Technology Council

Technology Council

This page contains information about the OW2 Technology Council:

Next Meeting

The next Technology Council meetings will take place the 12th of January 2011, 9:30am and 5:30pm (Paris Time).

The last Technology Council meeting took place by IRC on Friday 8 October 2010, 9:30 am Paris time. See the minutes section below.

IRC instructions can be found here.

Technology Council Charter

The Technology Council is responsible for building the overall technical architecture, including defining technical guidelines, for providing technology validation, for making Project lifecycle decisions (see the project page and the lifecycle criteria), for monitoring production and overall Projects consistency.

Projects submitted but not yet approved are registered on the OW2 Forge, here.

The Technology Council also defines OW2's architecture vision, it validates the founding charters of Projects and Initiatives and it approves reuse of non-OW2 code into Projects and Initiatives.

The Technology Council provides guidelines to the OPAL Team regarding the evolution of the OW2 technical platform.

Minutes of Technology Council meetings are available here.

Participants in the Technology Council

Guillaume Sauthier: Chairman of the Technology Council

Florent Benoit: Bull
Olivier Beyler: Orange Labs
Gaël Blondelle: Obeo
Stephan Brunessaux: EADS
Cédric Carbone: Talend
Denis Caromel: INRIA
Jacques Cayuela: Bull
Sébastien Chassande-Barrioz: RaisePartner
Charly Clairmon: Altic
Pascal Dechamboux: Orange
Philippe Delrieux: Ubikis
Bruno Dillenseger: Orange Labs
Didier Donsez: IMAG
Christophe Dousson: Orange Labs
Pierre Dubois: Requea
Marc Dutoo: OpenWide
Clément Escoffier: akquinet
François Exertier: Bull
Andre Freyssinet: ScalAgent DT
Guillaume Gens
Pierre-Yves Gibello: Petals Link
Patrick Giroux: EADS
Andrea Goia: Engineering
Tugdual Grall: eXo
Christophe Gravier: Institut Télécom
Laurent Guérin: Sogeti
Michaël Hirt: Talend
Ricardo Jimenez-Peris: Engineering
Jeremi Joslin: eXo
Han Jun: BUAA
Michael Kleinhenz: Tarent
Laurent Laudinet: Thales
Goulven Le Jeune: Bull
Matthieu Leclercq: ST Microelectronics
Marc Leger: EMN
Alexandre Lefebvre: CTO
Jning Liu: CVIC
Adrien Louis: Petals Link
Stefano Maffuli: Funambol
Antonio Majori: Engineering
Julie Marguerite: Thales
Rafael Marins: Neociclo
Pascal Marquat: Ubikis
Vincent Massol: xWiki
Jean-Marc Menaud: EMN
Antoine Mensch: Odonata
Philippe Merle: INRIA
Mike Moody: Jaspersoft
Patrick Moreau: INRIA
Christophe Ney: Wanager
Benoît Pelletier: Bull
Emmanuel Rias: Bull
Stephane Ribas: INRIA
Américo Sampaio: Unifor
Stefano Scamuzzo: Engineering
Lionel Seinturier: INRIA
Dianxi Shi: NUDT
Ye Shiyang: ISCAS
Charles Souillard: BonitaSoft
Jean-Bernard Stefani: INRIA
Hailong Sun: BUAA
Petr Tuma: Charles University
Miguel Valdes: BonitaSoft
Julien Viet: eXo
Wei Wang: ISCAS
Gang Yin: NUDT
Yongwang Zhao: BUAA
Junfeng Zhao: PKU
Bin Zhou: NUDT
Minghui Zhou: PKU

Minutes of Technology Council meetings

12 January 2011, IRC meeting (See also IRC transcript)

8 October 2010, IRC meeting

30 June 2010, IRC meeting (see also IRC transcript and the infrastructure discussion summary)

15 March 2010, Issy les Moulineaux, France (physical meeting, see the corresponding Technology Council Meeting page for downloading the presentations)

9 December 2009, audioconference

16 November 2009, audioconference, see the agenda of the meeting including presentation material here

29 September 2009, Montbonnot, France (physical meeting, see the corresponding OW2 Quarterly Meeting page for downloading the presentations)

15 September 2009, audioconference (see also the list of proposed topics by Trustie for 29 September)

10 June 2009, audioconference

30 March 2009, Paris, France (physical meeting, see the corresponding OW2 Quarterly Meeting page for downloading the presentations)

23 January 2009, audioconference

2 December 2008, Paris, France (physical meeting, see the corresponding OW2 Quarterly Meeting page for downloading the presentations)

10 October 2008, audioconference

24 September 2008, Paris, France (physical meeting, see the corresponding OW2 Quarterly Meeting page for downloading the presentations)

3 September 2008, audioconference

23 July 2008, audioconference

This wiki is licensed under a Creative Commons 2.0 license
XWiki Enterprise 6.4.4 - Documentation
Powered by XWiki Hosted by Xsalto Free PageRank Checker Creative Commons 2.0 license Legal Notice